top of page
Nature

BLULIVING

Live Your Beauty

The idea of Bluliving is you're young, radiant, beautiful, and living your best free life now.  As a woman, you are taking stock of what you value, what inspires you, and making steps towards your dream today.  As you progress, you are creating a balance between work and home, and thinking of how to make more time for you.

Post: Welcome

A New Time . . . (Part I)



Hello and Happy New Year to you - it's 2022 and there is so much to be grateful for! Let me tell you I have been engaged and involved with my creative spirit and hope you have been as well. As young women and men one has to find time to create, and, ultimately find passion in life. Now it doesn't matter if you have begun something new: a job, a new haircut or hairstyle, moved homes, or had a baby, etc. So if you have physically changed your space and find yourself mentally and emotionally altered as well, that's okay too. Remember that as you make your way into the world in 2022, welcome all that arises, and anything new in your life. I'd like to think I see the world with new eyes and heart every time I begin something new. I love the feeling of taking in some breaths as I venture out on this newness . . .this journey and adventure. For what is life if we can't enjoy some of what it is we place our time in? And we all work so hard in our jobs and in our families, right?


However, have you found time to develop and nurture that passion of yours . . .? What have you been thinking about, but struggle to put into action: maybe it's a passion to start your own business, or an interest you have with art, dance, creating, writing or music? What kind of an interest or hidden talent do you possess that is burgeoning to come out? Often as human beings, we work hard to make ends meet and to make money; we fall into the mundane routine of our work lives and we become unmotivated. As organic beings creativity is something that we need in life, not to mention inspiration. I know that when I am uninspired, it brings down my spirit and my work and the people around me suffer. The energy we put out into the world is so important because we affect our surroundings and everyone in it. Ever notice whenever you are around a negative or angry person, they drain you from your happy day? And then all of a sudden, you are overwhelmed internally and just drained? Well, life is here and you have time to make a change to feel better and to be even better than you are.

So now that you have a sense of something, a dream you would like to begin. Consider what has been holding you back and the excuses you make whenever you want to do something about it. Fear usually manifests in our minds and before we even begin, we sabotage ourselves from being our best light and selves. Why not take a chance on you . . . take a chance believing that you are worthy and talented? The first thing you will need to change is your mindset by saying to yourself: I can do this, I am worthy. I am good. I know it will take effort, repeated effort and practice, of course. You will find yourself doing something uncertain at first, and it may even feel uncomfortable. I remember when I first set up my website, and I was exhausted. I work a full-time job working with high school students, and to motivate myself to do something for me . . . was not easy. In fact, it took 6 months, maybe even longer because as I shared my witty statements on Twitter first, and then I realized people wanted to hear what I had to say. After gaining a lot of followers for my writing, I decided to build my website, and now I am working on my first novel. In the process I wanted to content create and reach an even wider audience through my videos on social media. So you never really know where your dream will take you!

A dream is powerful, and all it takes is a fire. Start your fire . . . and you will be better for it. Believe in what it is you have to offer, your expertise, your talent is yours . . . no one can tell you otherwise. I can say that it has been a long road for me, a journey I am excited to explore. And of course, keep me posted on your journey, as well.


40 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Summer Swing Part I

How ready are you for the summer now that August is here?!!! I don't know about you, but I am so ready for the salt air, sandy toes, summer sea breeze, weekend getaways, and endless beautiful days by

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page