top of page
Nature

BLULIVING

Live Your Beauty

The idea of Bluliving is you're young, radiant, beautiful, and living your best free life now.  As a woman, you are taking stock of what you value, what inspires you, and making steps towards your dream today.  As you progress, you are creating a balance between work and home, and thinking of how to make more time for you.

Post: Welcome

Online Dating 101

Updated: Jul 20, 2021

Hello Single ladies - I am Blu, and I am inspired to share some ideas on improving your lives. Kindly sign up with your email to get updates on selfcare, dating, and finding the love of your life. If you would leave a note for me in comments, I would greatly appreciate it. Please share with me your online dating stories, and what you need more of. Be well and take good care of yourselves.


Dates - And here our journey begins . . . Get ready for the ride of your life!

Ever wonder why for the umpteenth time, this date just like the others, did not go as planned?

Well, Match.com is making bank and so is E-Harmony. Let's not even talk about Hinge and Tinder because they have my monthly 79.99, and I just got a dud. I can't. Even. I'm tired. One of the problems with dating is that you never know what you're going to get: a potato, a tomato or an apple. Not to mention some guy who doesn't even look like his photo! Everything's like up in the air. And I am floundering just like all of the one in every five women in New York City. Apparently, there's one guy for every five women, and that's why the odds are against you even before you step out your door. You have no chance! I recall taking on-line dating by storm a few years back, and let me tell you: I rocked it. Of course, it took a little practice, like yoga, you can't really do downward dog, if you haven't stretched. And let me tell you, on-line dating is just that: uncharted Bermuda Triangle territory. I'll do what it takes - if you know what I mean. You have to navigate by finding the right dating sites, and then pool your money (because it's an investment) like getting your nails done and your hair done. You have to maintain this perfection in order to get the perfect guy, right? Well . . . yes and no. I was young, skinny and pretty, and smart. At first, I gave everybody a chance, even if you lived 30 miles away - young, old, Latino, Indian, Black, White and even, Asian. I did not discriminate. In fact, I was very open-minded. Also, I dated guys from all fields: finance, computer science, law, philanthropists, actors, producers. You name it, I dated them. I felt: hey why not give everybody a chance? I saw dating as starting over, and I knew I didn't want to be alone, and I treated this work as my second full-time job. And yeah, I knew that it was a numbers game, so I was going to tackle the "numbers" strategically. As it turns out my first date from Match, was this beautiful young Hawaiian guy, Eric, and I was enamored. I thought: I hit a home-run. He's beautiful and young, and innocent. I had come off a long-term relationship, and what did I know? This was a good start - I scored big! We met up at Union Square's Think Coffee, and we twirled around on the leather stools sipping chocolate milkshakes. Eric was a student, and he had no money, so that rendezvous lasted a hot second. He was beautiful, though, let me tell you. I was living the Sex and the City dream . . .



169 views3 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page